BMO: Useful iPad Accessories

Date
Time range
-
Event Type
Technology Programs

Thanks to a generous donation of 2,000 iPads from the Bank of Montreal, CNIB is pleased to announce a new series, BMO: From Basics & Beyond. This virtual series is comprised of nine workshops that highlight various tools and accessibility functions for users. Tune in to learn about the built-in accessibility features of an iPad, Siri, Zoom, Magnifier, Voiceover and more!

Click this link to download the complete program syllabus.

Session 8: Useful iPad Accessories. Thursday, March 25 at 1 p.m. PST / 2 p.m. MST / 4 p.m. EST / 5 p.m. AST. While an iPad is a fantastic tool on its own, its value can be further enhanced by pairing it with low-cost, productivity-boosting accessories.  Tune in as we share the advantages of using a protective case, stylus, Bluetooth keyboard, wireless headset – and even a braille keypad!

Please be advised that you must register for all programs. We kindly ask you to RSVP a minimum of 1 full business day before the start of the program.  

Registration required. To register for this program, please follow this link to the short online registration form.

For more information, please contact Ali Khalil, Program Lead, Innovation & Technology at Ali.Khalil@cnib.ca or call 1-800-563-2642.

Upcoming Events