BMO: Siri

Date
Time range
-
Event Type
Technology Programs

Thanks to a generous donation of 2,000 iPads from the Bank of Montreal, CNIB is pleased to announce a new series, BMO: From Basics & Beyond. This virtual series is comprised of nine workshops that highlight various tools and accessibility functions for users. Tune in to learn about the built-in accessibility features of an iPad, Siri, Zoom, Magnifier, Voiceover and more!

Click this link to download the complete program syllabus.

Session 6: Siri. Wednesday, March 24 at 10 a.m. PST / 11 a.m. MST / 1 p.m. EST / 2 p.m. AST. While an iPad is a fantastic tool on its own, its value can be further enhanced by using Siri, the built-in personal assistant. Tune in as we share the advantages of using Siri and how it will make the iPad more comfortable to use.

Please be advised that you must register for all programs. We kindly ask you to RSVP a minimum of 1 full business day before the start of the program.  

Registration required. To register for this program, please follow this link to the short online registration form.

For more information, please contact Ali Khalil, Program Lead, Innovation & Technology at Ali.Khalil@cnib.ca or call 1-800-563-2642.

Upcoming Events