BMO: The App Store – iPad Apps For People With Vision Loss

Date
Time range
-
Event Type
Technology Programs

Thanks to a generous donation of 2,000 iPads from the Bank of Montreal, CNIB is pleased to announce a new series, BMO: From Basics & Beyond. This virtual series is comprised of nine workshops that highlight various tools and accessibility functions for users. Tune in to learn about the built-in accessibility features of an iPad, Siri, Zoom, Magnifier, Voiceover and more!

Click this link to download the complete program syllabus.

Session 5: The App Store – iPad Apps For People With Vision Loss. Tuesday, March 23 at 3 p.m. PST / 4 p.m. MST / 6 p.m. EST / 7 p.m. AST. We will walk through the app store during this session, download an app, and review some of the popular accessible apps available for your iPad.

Please be advised that you must register for all programs. We kindly ask you to RSVP a minimum of 1 full business day before the start of the program.  

Registration required. To register for this program, please follow this link to the short online registration form.

For more information, please contact Kiri Butter, Program Lead, Accessible Technology & Community Engagement at Kiri.Butter@cnib.ca or call 1-800-563-2642.

Upcoming Events